Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Cooked Out!

on January 4, 2012

I am kind of cooked out. I know, lame 😦

This past holiday was great, I got to cook a lot, but I need a break! I am really re-focusing on health, working out, and super simple meals. As in, like zero effort meals.

This last week we ate leftover chili and a few salads. We will be eating a ton of salads again this week, Archer Farms potato gnocchi w/ vodka sauce (Els favorite) a couple of times, and some Kashi frozen pizzas. Perfect meals for someone who is cooked out!

Once I get back into the swing of things, here are some healthy recipes I’d love to try out:

Popcorn Shrimp with Chili-Lime Dipping Sauce

Recipe by Ellie Krieger, my new favorite Food Network Chef from her show “Healthy Appetite”

IGE’s Baked Crab Rangoons (just yum)

Bethenny Frankel’s Low Fat Mock-a-Mole

Made-over Baked Potato Soup

Light Crab Cakes (Heaven)

Spicy Feta Dip

Light Asparagus Soup

Spinach and Avocado Quesadilla with Creamy Chili Sauce


Alright, working on this post alone has already started to motivate me to get back to it. Guess I’ll have some heavy duty grocery shopping this weekend… we shall see.. 😉

Well I haven’t exercised since my 5 day workout stint ending on December 31st, so tonight I am back in the game. Probably 30 minutes on the treadmill for power walking/jogging and my ab/arm/leg circuit.

Have a great Wednesday!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

