Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Healthy Chicken Caesar Wraps

on December 28, 2011

Coming back from the Holiday weekend we were out of groceries, so last night we picked up some BDubs (aka Buffalo Wild Wings). This would have to be my second favorite “fast food” restaurant of all time. This is mainly due to their variety and quality of chicken wings.

My favorite wing sauce flavor is Spicy Garlic! Sean’s is Caribbean Jerk. I could probably eat them all though πŸ˜‰

My favorite thing to get though has to be there Buffalo Tender Salad with Spicy Garlic sauce. So freaking good. I got that for dinner, while Sean got a Caribbean Jerk Wrap and 6 Honey BBQ Wings (we pretty much always get the same thing there!)

El ate some Archer Farms Honey Almond Yogurt, a pink lady apple, and half of a banana. Such a health nut that one πŸ˜€

Once our little lady was asleep,Β  I had to get some groceries . I just love getting groceries at Target. Best prices out there, great coupons, and if I need to shop for something other than groceries, well it’s Target πŸ˜€

After I got home we hit the home gym. Sean worked out for an hour on the bowflex & the treadmill. He had a fantastic workout. I walked/jogged/sprinted for 2o minutes, so not as hard/long, but I felt great!

This made me want to keep going today. I had Chipotle (my 1st favorite fast food ever) with friends at lunch, and went the super healthy route. How healthy is your Chipotle? Here is a great nutritional calculator you can use.

I had mine without rice, fajita veggies, black beans, medium salsa, chicken, guacamole, and lettuce. 500 calories! Not bad for fast food, and all super healthy stuff. I love going the healthy route and not feeling gross and tired all afternoon.

For dinner I made some healthy Chicken Caesar Wraps. They were soo good and super light.

For 4 servings:

  • 4 Whole grain tortillas
  • 2 chicken breasts, fat trimmed off
  • 4 tbsp of fat-free Caesar salad dressing
  • 4 tbsp of grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 bag of Caesar salad croutons (Pepperidge Farm ones were really good and the least expensive, and only 35 calories per serving)
  • 1 cup of shredded romaine lettuce
  • 1/2 cup of diced tomato
  • 1/2 cup of low-moisture part-skim shredded mozzarella cheese

First heat up your indoor or outdoor grill. We love to use our George Forman grill (best purchase ever). Season up your chicken breasts on both sides with salt and pepper. I coated our grill with Market Pantry Olive Oil Non-stick spray.

Once these babies are grilled up, slice them up any way you like, and lay on top of 1 whole wheat tortilla.

Next add some grated parmesan and shredded mozzarella.

Drizzle on some Caesar salad dressing. Seriously, use the Kraft Fat Free kind. Every other kind had something like 120 calories per serving. This has 50.

Next top off with some lettuce, tomato, and croutons.

Wrap that baby up! If you are like me, you overstuffed this and had to take about 1/3 of the contents out. Whoops!

All better. πŸ™‚

I felt like instead of eating two of these, I should have some broccoli instead. El isn’t a fan, so I made her some with melted cheddar cheese. Here is what she ate:

Well… what she actually ate was the croutons, cheese, and totally ignored the chicken, broccoli, and the tomatoes. 😦 Well I tried! This might be because before dinner she ate a whole banana. What a ham.

Here was my plate in all it’s healthiness

This was so good. Sean loved these, and I always worry when I go the healthy route with him. We made two more and packed them up for lunch tomorrow.

Tonight I have planned an interesting work out:

10 minutes of beginners yoga (Comcast On Demand health section)

10 minutes of running on the treadmill

10 minutes of an arm free weight work out; ab Pilates workout; and a couple of great leg workouts.

Luckily I learned that if I make myself a small cup of coffee while cooking dinner on my new handy-dandy Keurig, I have the energy to do it all. πŸ˜€ Goodnight!

One response to “Healthy Chicken Caesar Wraps

  1. […] time he had ever had this kind of salad. I was shocked! I told him don’t worry, you loved the Chicken Caesar Wraps, so you’ll love this. All it’s missing is the […]

Leave a Reply

