Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Balsamic Ranch Pasta Salad

on November 16, 2011

Pasta salad makes a great side to most dinners. I never ate this growing up, but Sean loves it and I thought I’d give it a try.

Have used Betty Crocker Suddenly Salads before and those are super good too!

What you’ll need:

  • Box of pasta (I got the spiral tri-color variety)
  • Handful of tomatoes (grape, cherub, or cherry all work here, I used cherub), halved
  • 1/2 Avocado, peeled, chopped
  • 1/4 cup of chopped feta
  • 1/2 cup Ranch dressing
  • 1 tbsp Balsamic vinegar

Cook pasta to package directions. Rinse in cold water for about a minute. Add all the remaining ingredients. Stir and serve.

I love using my Grandma’s vintage casserole dish 😀

This was so flavorful. Really you can add any veggies/cheeses you want in here, and it’ll taste good.

I cooked this up as a side to Buffalo BBQ Shredded Chicken, which we’ve made before. It’s a winner people, try this!

Here are a couple of pics of the mini-makeover we did to Els’ room:


That Elizabeth name picture was yet another Home Goods find almost 2 years ago! We hadn’t even officially decided on Elizabeth, hung on the receipt until we knew for sure 😉

In anticipation of Thanksgiving, this week we are keeping it simple and classic with dinners. Monday night we had chicken burrito bowls, last night we ate leftovers, tonight we are making Raspberry Chipotle Chicken Salad, Mostacolli for my Dad tomorrow night, and buffalo chicken salad Friday night.

Tonight I have to find the strength to clean out that oven, give the dog a bath, and put away all the folded laundry from this weekend. And somehow squeezing in time to watch Sons of Anarchy (on Demand), and The Real World San Diego (go ahead, judge me, I can’t blame ya.. 😉 )

Leave a Reply

