Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Bethenny’s Cranberry-Almond Chicken Salad

on November 14, 2011

Here is the link to Bethenny Frankel’s recipe.

Seriously, this is so good and simple. I just doubled her recipe to make enough for the whole fam.

  • 2 cups shredded cooked chicken
  • 2 tbsp. slivered almonds
  • 3 tbsp. dried cranberries
  • 3 tbsp. light mayonnaise
  • pinch of cinnamon
  • 1 tsp. Dijon mustard
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 tsp. black pepper

I grilled the chicken our George Foreman Grill, like usual, used 2 large chicken breasts. I didn’t have slivered almonds, and dang they are pricey, so I just ground them up in my mini-food processor

I used market pantry brand dried Cranberries

And I could not find non-dairy mayo like she uses, so I bought some light mayo instead

So in my bowl I’ve got mayo, slivered almonds, cranberry, salt, pepper, cinnamon, Dijon mustard

Then throw in your chicken and mix it altogether

Then taste! Seriously, this has great flavor. Bethenny really knows what she is doing. I think this is great for Fall. I bet you could take leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and use this same recipe. I am so doing it! 😀

You can top this on some mixed greens, or have yourself a sandwich. I made Sean’s with a slice of American cheese (b/c he is a cheesehead) and some Archer Farms Buffalo Wing chips.

Also try this bread!

This was the first time I’ve bought Archer Farms bread. It was on sale to begin with, at $2.16, plus a coupon for $1 off. $1.16. A steal I tell you!

This weekend we really did a great job on our to-do list. Garage is clean, house is clean, food is bought, leaves are raked, El’s room got a make-over (will post pics later this week!, so cute!), hung El’s 12 x 12 tutu photo up finally from her photo shoot in May (she’s a model, didn’t you know??… j/k :D)

Found a 12 x 12 frame at Target. Finally! Been looking for one forever!

Saturday night we watched the last Harry Potter movie (just came out on DVD). We saw this in the theater, but the nerds that we are, just had to watch again. I am so sad these movies are over! Although I can’t wait to share the books and the movies with El one day 😀

I still can’t get over how little they were in the first movie!

Last night we watched Forgetting Sarah Marshall (for the 100th time) & Adventureland for the first time. Both are great movies!

I started this morning right with a Starbucks Cinnamon Dolche Latte, they are soo good! 2nd time this month I have splurged on Starbucks. Bad bad Michelle! I have to find a good Cinnamon coffee I can make at home and bring in. Any suggestions?

Happy Monday (if there is such a thing!)

Oh and one last thing… Go Bears!

 

 

Leave a Reply

