Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

All American dinner- Cheeseburgers & Baked Parmesan Garlic French Fries

on November 4, 2011

And so the weekend Gods have smiled upon us: El does NOT have chicken pox (just a rash that was a side effect of the vaccination), and I feel 100% better.

It’s also a perfect sunny Autumn day. 50 degrees, although not warm, still only requires a light jacket and sunglasses. Can’t complain about that. 😉

Can’t stress this enough, I love the Fall! Here is a piece of Fall artwork I bought at Home Goods last year:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Oh here is finally a couple of photos of that delicious No-Bake Oreo Cheesecake, Halloween style:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We finished this thing last night. Sad moment for sure. This pie tasted better each day. No joke. Cheesecake is crazy like that. I am def. whipping this up again (thinking Holiday Oreos like Christmas, St. Patty’s Day…, possibilities are endless!)

Before dessert, we had some Cheeseburgers and Baked Parmesan Garlic French fries. So good!

  • 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce
  • 1 tsp of garlic powder
  • 1 tsp of onion powder
  • 1 tsp of salt
  • 1 tsp of pepper
  • 1 pound of ground beef

Mix all ingredients into a bowl, and form into 4 patties. Cook on a griddle at 375 degrees, 7 minutes each side.

I added American cheese, lettuce, red onion, ketchup, mustard, & giardiniera to these puppies. Juicy and delicious burgers!

For the fries, preheat oven to 425 degrees. You’ll need:

  • 3 medium sized potatoes (any kind- here I used red), peeled and sliced
  • 1/4 cup of Extra Virgin Olive Oil (EVOO :D)
  • a few pinches of salt
  • a few pinches of pepper
  • 1 tbsp of garlic powder
  • 1/4 cup of grated parmesean

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mix potatoes w/ all the rest of the ingredients

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lay on a foil-lined baking sheet (for easy clean-up!), and bake for around 30-35 minutes.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And voila!

These were seriously so good. Crunchy, tasty, the perfect side for these burgers.

El’s plate:

My plate:

And Sean’s plate:

Elizabeth loved her cheeseburger. I did give her one fry to try at the end (wouldn’t call these healthy, although baked is totally better then fried!)

Once this nugget was sound asleep, Sean and I watched American Horror Story. I have no idea what is compelling me to watch this show. It is creepy, freaky, gory, and OMG scary. Sean makes everything worse by laughing at me when I am clearly scared out of my mind. I never watched scary movies my whole life, and for some reason he’s got me watching this and The Walking Dead. How did this happen???

I couldn’t go straight to bed once we turned this show off. Too scared! So we knocked out the dishes, and I made the  dough for tonight’s dinner: Veggie pizza!

Have a happy, sunny, and healthy Friday 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

