Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Lions, Tigers, and Bears, oh my!

on October 10, 2011

Last night we ordered in for dinner. Something we hate doing, but my choices were to order from Jimanos, or have Sean cook up some grilled cheese & tomato soup. I love his enthusiasm and skill at making this dish, however, I went with Jimanos!

Anything to not have to cook my own birthday dinner!

I ordered the:

Italian Beef Sandwich
Thinly sliced, seasoned roast beef dripping with au jus sauce, served on warm Italian Bread. Add Mozzarella Cheese, Hot Peppers, Sweet Pepper or Red Sauce! (add’l charge for extras)

I added the Giardiniera and mozzarella and steak cut fries.

 

 

 

 

This was way too good. Super spicy! I gave Sean most of my fries as there was no way this was going to get eaten in one sitting.

Sean got a pizza puff. He thought this would come in multiple puffs and not just one big puff. I thought this was funny 🙂

So clearly I woke up today feeling like some detox was in order.

I swapped my breakfast bagel for some whole grain Trader Joes oatmeal with some ground cinnamon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

150 calories per serving. One serving (1/2 cup) of this fills you, let me tell you. Ground cinnamon has 0 calories and packs a ton of flavor. Can’t beat that.

I made my coffee at home with a tsp of splenda and sugar free hazelnut Coffee-Mate creamer. Here is my travel mug. Love it so far. Kept my coffee nice and hot and no spill!

 

 

 

 

 

For lunch I packed spinach, feta, and balsamic vinegar salad.

this meal adds up to a meek 60 calories.

So it being almost 2 in the afternoon, I am quite starving at this point.

However, I wanted to detox, so that is what I have to deal with. I’ll survive. I’ll make sure to have a snack when I get home and a hearty dinner.

 

Also today is El’s 15 month Dr.’s appointment. I am leaving work a bit early.

After dinner tonight I have to get those groceries, didn’t feel up to it all weekend. Then it will be time to watch the Bears vs. the Lions 🙂 Love Monday night football!

Sean is a Lions fans first, Bears fan second. This will be a good one. I am rooting for my Bears, of course.

 

 

 

Lions, Tigers, and Bears, oh my?….

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

