Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Birthday weekend

on October 9, 2011

Well today is my birthday. For the record, I will be turning this age for the next 4 years. 🙂 (29)

My hubbie got me some things from my wish list that I sent him:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baking mat, strainer, and a rolling-pin. Had these not been on my wish list, I’d be taking this as a hint to get cooking/baking 🙂

Yesterday for lunch I made my homemade “Chipotle” burrito bowls. They were seriously so good I may never have to spend money at Chipotle again (well, maybe… 🙂 )

Romaine lettuce, whole grain rice, black beans, hot salsa, sour cream, grilled chicken (seasoned with salt, pepper, garlic powder, marinated in Chipotle Pepper sauce tabasco), and shredded mozzarella cheese (mine had feta instead b/c feta is always betta)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Don’t you love those Fall flowers??

Sean wasn’t feeling so hungry for dinner later on (these bows eaten at 1:00 PM seriously were filling.). He ate a doughnut while I ate leftover rice and beans, added some feta, salsa, and sour cream and was good to go again for a vegetarian burrito bowl (best food day ever)

 

 

 

 

In case you  hadn’t picked up on this, I love Chipotle and anything I can make that tastes like it.

I slept 8 hours, took a long shower, snagged my boo out of her crib, and made buttermilk waffles for breakfast. Market Pantry mix, just add water and oil.

 

 

 

 

Included in my Dad’s bi-weekly visits of fresh produce was a bottle of Sunflower Oil made in Croatia. Perfect timing as I just ran out of vegetable oil 🙂

El, per usual, loved her waffle.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We spent the rest of the morning doing some more house cleaning, laundry, and sterilized all of El’s toys.

Dapple toy and surface cleaner is a great product 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After El’s nap, we hit the Farmer’s Market looking for pumpkins!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sadly the pumpkins were not so impressive, so we decided to wait til we found the perfect ones. I found some other great produce though:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Decorative fall squash, sweet potatoes, limes, and a red pepper.

We hit up Lowe’s & Home Depot to find a patio bench. No such luck, out of season. I ended up just ordering it on-line 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not sure what is for dinner tonight, but I sure hope I am not the one cooking it. (It’s my birthday, am I right?) 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

