Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Povitica- aka, walnut bread

on October 5, 2011

We had lunch at my Grandma’s last Sunday. It was delicious as usual. We had turkey, duck, potatoes, salad, homemade chicken soup, and steamed broccoli & cauliflower.

Dessert was the key though.

A Croatian bread called Povitica.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here’s a link to a good recipe.

She gave us a giant loaf to take home with us. We’ve been eating this as our dessert every night. It’s pure heaven.

I def. have more to post about food this week, only my pics are on my home computer. Taking a 15 minute breather here at work 😉

Kind of starving, and for no good reason. I had an everything bagel (best!) with cream cheese for breakfast

 

 

 

 

 

with office coffee (not so great, but it’s free) mixed with Sugar free French Vanilla Coffee Mate in my favorite coffee mug.

 

 

 

 

 

In case you love these mugs as much as I do, Bed Bath and Beyond, $2.99 each!

Sean is super sweet and makes my lunch for me in the mornings while I am getting ready (I really need to start doing this for myself at night.) We really do work as a team, especially now with the dabooboo.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Ah my loves 🙂

So the lunch he packed me was a tuna salad (made by Target’s deli) on wheat. It was missing a much-needed slice of cheese , but beggars can’t be choosers ;). He gave me a side of pretzels and a ripe peach (my favorite, kudos to my Dad yet again for his bi-weekly visits that are filled with produce & the worlds greatest feta)

So really though, no reason to be hungry.

Tonight I am making the same thing we had Monday night- our version of Potbelly’s “The Wreck” sandwich. It was very good, but really is missing something… Perhaps we will do better tonight 🙂

 

 

 

 

I am excited for tonight’s episode of Property Brothers on HGTV. It is supersized tonight for 6 amazing renovations. Heaven. There is something about HGTV that really puts me in a happy place!

Okay, back to work!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

