Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Dear Fall… I love you

on September 7, 2011

The weather is perfect. 70 degrees, no humidity… NFL season starts tomorrow. I get to look at fall recipe’s too.

Jalapeno Popper Dip

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Steakhouse Pizza

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baked Potato Soup

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and my favorite find today: Crock Pot Chicken Taco Chili

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These are all def. on the must make list this fall.

Oh and I have to find some pumpkin recipe’s to go with the Pumpkin Spiced Latte at Starbucks 😀 YUM.

In order to eat all this stuff, I have got to get back on the treadmill. I’ve been working only one day a week. No good.

Tonight’s workout:

Walk at 3.0 mps hour for 1 minute

Walk at 3.5 mps for 1 minute

Jog at 4.0 mps for 1 minte

Jog at 4.5 mps for 1 minute

Fast jog at 5.0 mps for 1 minute

Fast jog at 5.5 mps for 1 minute

Sprint at 6.0 mps for 1 minute

And repeat 4 times. Wish me luck! I’ve done this before, but something is up with my lungs after I cleaned our washroom last week w/ bleach. No joke, I’ve been wheezing ever since. It’s much better today so I am gonna fight through it. Me and my stupid obsession with cleanliness!

We haven’t been doing anything really neat in the kitchen lately. Mainly eating leftovers (Lasagna, No Bake Strawberry Cheesecake), had buffalo chicken salads for dinner last night (we are averaging once a week on those), and a super budget friendly Mac & Cheese w/ baked beans.

Tonight I am making chicken burrito bowls w/ what we have in the fridge/pantry:

Chicken flavored rice from Knorrs, chicken breasts, sour cream, salsa, sweet corn, shredded cheese, caramelized onions, and black beans. I think these burrito bowls are my favorite dinners nowadays. Def. curbs my craving for my beloved Chipotle…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I hit the mall during my lunch break to buy Ellybear some more cold weather clothes, mainly yoga pants, leggings, basically easy playtime clothes! 40% off at baby gap. Can’t beat that!

The part for the dryer arrives today. Fingers crossed! If this doesn’t work, we’ll be shopping for a new one this week.

Beautiful sunny day + mall + burrito bowls + a good run+ Top Chef Just Desserts should = a great Wed. 😀

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

