Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Loving this weather

on August 16, 2011

 

 

 

 

 

It’s the perfect summer weather. 83 degrees and sunny, and it’s not humid! Get’s me excited for fall too. I know I know. But come on! Football, beer, fall recipes. You know you love it!

I’ve been thinking a lot about Elizabeth’s Halloween costume and I think this is gonna be it:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s not too fussy like some of the other costumes I just KNOW she’ll try to take off.

Also plan on making Kristen’s pumpkin spice whoopie pies:

http://iowagirleats.com/2010/11/14/breakstone-blogger-challenge-final-recipe-voting/

We are buying tix this week to see our Huskies play at Soldier Field. Super excited!!! And I also plan on watching a lot of football this season. Don’t know what has come over me, but Sean kind of loves this. No fighting over the remote 😉

Also shopping around for a toddler basketball net and kitchen set. My girl is growing up so fast!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Okay, so enough about getting ready for fall, summer is still here and I best enjoy it while I still can!

Last night I made the Chicken Bacon Ranch paninis. They turned out flippin awesome:

http://tastykitchen.com/recipes/main-courses/chicken-bacon-ranch-panini/

 

 

 

 

 

 

I tried to have dinner conversation with Sean, but he was way too into his food. At first I got annoyed, but then later took it as a compliment 😉

Tonight it’s on for the buffalo chicken salads. Making El her favorite baby pizza (wheat bread, pizza sauce, shredded mozzarella and baby spinach.)

I need some new toddler recipes though! Problem is Sean and I like everything SPICY, and babies can’t do spicy. Some recipe’s I can make a non-spicy section for her, but others, like buff chicken salad, just can’t :(. I sure hope she will like spicy foods when she’s older. 🙂

Maybe this would be a better costume:

 

 


 

 

 

Alright, back to work! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

