Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Way to my husbands heart…Buffalo Chicken Quesadillas

on June 29, 2011

Me and the hubby love love love buffalo sauce, so I decided to make buffalo chicken quesadillas tonight.

All you need is some grilled chicken breasts. I seasoned them with some extra virgin olive oil, kosher salt, and black pepper, and put Sean to work.


Once they had rested a bit, I cut the chicken into strips.

As my base I used whole grain tortillas. I added some Market Pantry Sharp Cheddar Cheese.

Tossed my chicken in some Franks Buffalo Wing Sauce (best!) & some Hidden Valley Light Ranch dressing (for later)

I busted out my griddle. (Yay for wedding gifts!) You could just as easily do this on a skillet on the stove, in the oven, microwave, or your panini press. Basically any place you can get it heated up.

I spread some extra virgin olive oil on the griddle. Then I started layering. Tortilla, chicken, cheese, and some shredded lettuce (I used romaine for that crunchy texture). Add some ranch, please! 😉

2 For Sean… 1 for me, please.

Slice w/ your pizza cutter, and serve with more ranch sauce for dipping.

 

Sean got super full eating 1 of these, but is saving his second for lunch tomorrow. He wants to make his coworkers jealous! muahahhaha!

I have a feeling I’ll be making these again and soon!

Elizabeth can’t eat anything spicy b/c she is well, not even 1 yet, so she had leftovers from last night: whole grain spiral noodles, vodka tomato sauce, grilled chicken, spinach, & parmesan. And some sweet corn from tonight. My girl eats well!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cute stuff is asleep, so time to clean those dishes and then get a 30 minute run in (well at least 20 minutes :D, well I’ll try, so full!) Good night!

Leave a Reply

