Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Hello :)

on June 28, 2011

The last couple of years have been felt like a roller-coaster. Life has been so crazy lately that I want to start a blog that family and friends could follow. In the last year couple of years, my husband Sean and I, Michelle, have done a lot.

A little bit of back history, me and this guy met my second year of college and have been together ever since. About a year and a half after graduating we got engaged (May 2009)

We were in the midst of planning our dream wedding until we…

Found out we were pregnant (November 15th, 2009)

OMG OMG OMG… panick!

Once reality set in, we were super duper excited. We decided to keep our wedding date (scheduled 3 months after said baby would be born). So we did our baby and wedding planning simultaneously. Fun times.

As the months rolled on by, wedding plans were finalizing, and I just got bigga and bigga until…

We met our beautiful baby daughter- ♥ ♥ Elizabeth Aubrey  ♥ ♥ (July 8, 2010)

Through restless nights we made it through to our wedding day. 2nd best day of our live (obviously first best day was when our angel was born 😉 )

And if this wasn’t enough chaos, we also bought a house. Let’s just say we are exhausted!

Now that we feel that life has calmed down a bit, we are really focused on making our new house fee like home. One of the best ways to do that is by cooking. A lot. I want to be the best cook I can be for my little girl, and I just can’t wait for her to get a little bit older to help me in the kitchen. Welcome to Michelle and El’s Kitchen!

Leave a Reply

