Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Baby Town

on May 23, 2012

So I haven’t posted in ages. I suck at life. But honestly, I do have a good excuse…

I am PREGGOS! 😀 😀 😀 Baby #2 on their way, due December 1st! We are super excited, and can’t wait for El to be a big sister!

If only it were that peaceful… 🙂 Truth is, life has been crazy. My almost 2 year old has been a little ham lately…

She has been one busy bee, coloring, talking, mini-tantrums (OMG), kissing, dancing, and just plain being amazing 🙂 I can’t believe she will be 2 years old this summer. Time flies!

Sean has gotten a nice promotion that also adds a ton of stress, but he’s been doing a great job, and we are getting through it. No reward without sacrifice!

On a sad note, my Dad has stomach cancer and is now going through chemotherapy. He is a fighter, and he will get through this. I just keep telling him we will be nauseous together, but in the end, by the Holidays, he’ll be well, we’ll have another boo boo, and life will go back to normal. God willing!

Well considering this is a food blog… what have we been eating? Well, this has been one crazy pregnancy. At first, I was so tired that I didn’t cook at all, leaving things up to Sean… (frozen pizza esque, you catch my drift)

Then I started craving everything, so there was a fast food run for a bit (terrible…, but dude, Italian Beef Sandwiches from Jimanos are the ISH)

And lately I’ve been like OMG no more of this. So I’ve been scouring my own blog and making things off of the recipe list. I am vowing to make at least one NEW dish starting next week and attempting to start blogging again.

The bad news is the last couple weeks have been nausea city, and I am very excited to be getting out of this 1st trimester, and hopefully back to a happy place.

Latest cravings: Cucumber, buffalo wing sauce, Nutella, Chipotle, and pretty much anything spicy…

Tonight I am going to attempt to do some prenatal yoga, so gonna try a light dinner of Buffalo Chicken Salad… this time: romaine lettuce; grilled chicken; Franks Buffalo sauce, feta cheese (relax, made w/ pasteurized milk…), salsa, light ranch, cucumber (of course), and onion

Is it 5:00 yet? I’m ready to go home and eat… 😀


Leave a comment