Michelle & El's Kitchen

Just another WordPress.com site

Wednesday should have been Thursday

My brain is one day ahead of reality. I keep waking up and thinking it’s the next day. Wishful thinking…. Work is a little stressful too.

And does this poster really help anyone? It’s all over my office I feel like.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last night we hate are buffalo salads and El had her wheat pasta shells in Market Pantry tomato sauce w/ a side of peas. She LOVES peas. It’s really funny the way she eats them by the fistful. She also likes to throw them at poor Zoe… who doesn’t seem to mind.

Here is one of my favorite pics of Zoe at our old house last spring.

 

Once she was asleep I headed to my besties place (no, I did not leave her alone, that is what Daddy’s are for). We planned to watch reality TV but instead talked the whole time. We sipped on Pinot Grigio and talked wedding plans. She is planning a wedding for next July. So excited 🙂

Tonight we’ll be making Chicken fajita burrito bowls and I’ll be watching Jersey Shore. Of course Sean refuses to watch this. I can’t help but respect him for that.

Don’t worry, it’s on after El is asleep. I don’t want my daughter to be ashamed of her GaGa (she can’t say Mama yet, but calls me GaGa 🙂 )

 

 

 

 

 

Also considering taking cooking classes this fall:

http://web.me.com/bonniebock/Site/Someones_in_the_Kitchen.html

Wednesday, Sept. 14 at 6:30pm ($60)

Fall Cornucopia of Flavors

Have you met this Distinguished Chef Yet? Chef Brandon Paige of Bank Lane Bistro will bring out the hidden gourmet in you as he guides you through the breezy flavors of Fall: Lovely Butternut Squash Soup with Toasted Pumpkin Seeds and Vanilla Bean, N.Y. Strip Steaks with Bleu Cheese Butter, Maple Parsnips and Sweet Potato Pie.

LOVE the sound of this (minus the Bleu cheese butter…)

 

 

Leave a comment »